2018-19 Preschool Special Event Days

Vancouver Start Smart Preschool has special events and traditions which are important community building opportunities for preschool families.  Most importantly, these events give parents an opportunity to observe their children at preschool and participate in their accomplishments.  Here is an overview of calendar dates to enable your planning /work schedules as needed.  Throughout the year we will update and remind you of these events through the monthly newsletter and by email.

Note:  All dates are tentative and subject  to change.  Should changes be required appropriate advance notice will be given.

October 22 Monday/Wednesday/Friday classes:

Pumpkin Patch Day:  Parent/Caregiver Participation required

October 23 Tuesday/Thursday classes:

Pumpkin Patch Day:  Parent/Caregiver Participation required

October 30 Tuesday/Thursday classes:

Halloween Costume Parade and mini-performance—

     Parent Photo-op last half hour of class  

October 31 Monday/Wednesday/Friday classes:

Halloween Costume Parade and mini-performance—

     Parent Photo-op last half hour of class

December 13 Tuesday/Thursday classes:

PJ and Stuffie Day

December 14 Monday/Wednesday/Friday classes:

PJ  and Stuffie Day

December 19 Monday/Wednesday/Friday classes:

Christmas Concert and Community Potluck—Parents and Family invited

December 20 Tuesday/Thursday classes

Christmas Concert and Community Potluck—Parents and Family invited

December 21 Preschool Closed for Winter Break
February 13 Monday/Wednesday/Friday classes:

VALENTINES DAY:  Bring Valentines to exchange.  Treat will be provided!

February 14 Tuesday/Thursday classes:

VALENTINES DAY:  Bring Valentines to exchange.  Treat will be provided!

March 16 – 31 Spring vacation — No Preschool
June 13 Tuesday/Thursday classes:

Year-end Show and Family Potluck—Parents and Family invited

June 14 Monday/Wednesday/Friday classes:

Year-end Show and Family Potluck—Parents and Family invited

June 20

June 21

Tuesday/Thursday classes:  Last Day of Preschool

Monday/Wednesday/Friday:  Last Day of Preschool